Victor Ndigwe Wins 2015 Elite Model Look Competition

Victor Ndigwe, 19 years-old male model has won the 2015 Elite Model Look competition. Victor was victorious along with a female winner, Mayowa Nicholas.
After winning the competition, Victor Ndigwe started out in Milan, walking the ramp for Ermenegildo Zegna and Missoni, the first ever Nigerian male model to do so. He then went on to Paris, where he made runway appearances for brands including Hermès, Balmain, Kenzo and Haider Ackermann!
Victor Nidgwe serves as an inspiration to all upcoming models, especially finalists of Aquafina Elite Model Look 2015 in Lagos. ‎
According to Victor:
“I want to inspire other models that have dreams the same way I had them. I just want to be a good example.”

Femi Shodunke Launches Gatewaymail

A Nigerian journalist based in Canada, Femi Shodunke, has officially unveiled an online news publication website, Gatewaymail.

Femi Shodunke stated that Gatewaymail will feature general news and exclusive interviews, with a focus on Nigeria and Canada.

Mr. Shodunke is a former deputy editor of Compass newspaper. He worked at National Concord, The Comet, and The Nation before leaving for Canada.

In his words:

“Considering the position of Canada, and our people’s desire to come over here – to school and also live – I thought we could focus on news that would enrich their knowledge and provide adequate information.”

Mr. Shodunke holds a Masters Degree from the University of Ibadan, and another from Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada.