Izuchukwu Godswill Edeani Wins 774 Young Nigerian Scientists Presidential Award [2021]

Izuchukwu Godswill Edeani has emerged overall winner of the 774 Young Nigerian Scientists Presidential Award (774 – YONSPA) [2021].

Akinwande Oluwatomisin from Ondo State came second, while Etukudoh Emmanuel Imeh from the Federal Capital Territory won the third position.

Izuchukwu Godswill Edeani, a 16-year-old student of Air force Comprehensive School, Agbani, Nkanu West LGA, won the first position at the “National Final Science Competitive Examination of the 774 – YONSPA”, held in the Headquarters of the Federal Ministry of Science And Technology, Abuja, on March 14, 2021.

The Enugu State Commissioner for Science and Technology disclosed that Izuchukwu is expected to be presented with a Presidential Financial Award of one million Naira and also a Presidential Academic Award/scholarship to PhD level in any Nigerian University, in Abuja.

Leave a Reply