LEADERSHIP Persons of the Year Award 2016

The LEADERSHIP Persons of the Year Award 2016 recognise and celebrate the significant performance of individuals, corporate, private and public organisations across sectors, with huge contribution to national development thereby stimulating development, setting standards and motivating excellent output.

Person of the Year AwardIbrahim Magu, the Acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC); Kebbi State governor, Senator Abubakar Bagudu; & Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Godwin Emefiele

Public Service AwardMr. Waheed Olagunju, the Acting Managing Director, Bank of Industry (BoI)

Governor of the Year AwardGov. Muhammed Jibrila of Adamawa State; Anambra State governor, Chief Willy Obiano; & Akwa Ibom State governor, Chief Emmanuel Udom

Banker of the Year AwardDr. Adesola Kazeem Adeduntan, the Managing Director/CEO of First Bank of Nigeria Limited & Subsidiaries

Politician of the Year AwardThe former Edo state governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomole

Bank of the Year AwardSunTrust Bank

Business Person of the Year AwardChairman of SHOPRITE Nigeria Limited, Chief Tayo Amusan

Government Agency of the Year AwardNigerian Communications Commission (NCC)

Company of the Year AwardOkomu Oil Palm Plc

Brand of the Year AwardDana Airline Limited

Telecoms Company of the Year AwardSmile Communications Nigeria Limited

Product of the Year AwardPower Oil, on the stable of Dufil Nigeria Limited

CEO of the Year AwardManaging director/CEO of Main One Cables, Mrs Funke Opeke

E-Commerce Company of the Year AwardYudala.com

Sports Persons of the Year AwardThe Paralympians who recently won several medals for Nigeria in the August 5-24, 2016 Summer Olympics Games held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Outstanding Young Person of the Year AwardMiss Faizal Abubakar Sani, with the overall best result in the May/June 2016 West African Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination (WASSCE)

One thought on “LEADERSHIP Persons of the Year Award 2016”

Comments are closed.