Winners Of The 6th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2018/2019]

Winners have emerged in the sixth edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards [2018/2019], which took place at a ceremony in Asaba, Delta State.

Shina Philips, President of the Nigeria Pitch Awards, expressed the appreciation of the organisers to the Federation and the Delta State Government.

He said the organizers remained committed to giving Nigerians a transparent and credible award.

In his words:

“We will continue to do what is right because we believe our players need to be motivated by a transparent and credible reward system which will see them earn the respect of everyone in the football community.”

Continue reading Winners Of The 6th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2018/2019]

Ejowvokoghene Divine Oduduru 9.86

Ejowvokoghene Divine Oduduru has won the 100 meters race at the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) championships in 9.86 seconds.

Ejowvokoghene Divine Oduduru is now officially the second fastest African ever just behind his compatriot and legend Olusoji Fasuba (9.85 seconds 13 years ago in Doha).

About 45 minutes after his heroics in the 100 meters, Oduduru won the 200 meters in 19.73 seconds, both times wind-legal.

Continue reading Ejowvokoghene Divine Oduduru 9.86

Emmanuel Gyan Gwom & Deborah Gwom Win 2019 Okpekpe Race [Nigerian Category]

Emmanuel Gyan Gwom and Deborah Gwom have won the Nigerian category of the 2019 Okpekpe Race in the male and female categories respectively.

Emmanuel Gyan Gwom was the first Nigerian runner with a time of 31.42 seconds, while his wife Deborah won the female category.

Deborah had won all the previous editions in this category.

Continue reading Emmanuel Gyan Gwom & Deborah Gwom Win 2019 Okpekpe Race [Nigerian Category]