Winners Of The 6th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2018/2019]

Winners have emerged in the sixth edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards [2018/2019], which took place at a ceremony in Asaba, Delta State.

Shina Philips, President of the Nigeria Pitch Awards, expressed the appreciation of the organisers to the Federation and the Delta State Government.

He said the organizers remained committed to giving Nigerians a transparent and credible award.

In his words:

“We will continue to do what is right because we believe our players need to be motivated by a transparent and credible reward system which will see them earn the respect of everyone in the football community.”

Winners of 6th Nigeria Pitch Awards

Goalkeeper of the Year – Francis Odinaka Uzoho

Defender of the Year – William Troost-Ekong

Midfielder of the Year – Wilfred Ndidi

Striker of the Year – Odion Ighalo

MVP in NPFL – Junior Lokosa

MVP in the NWFL – Rasheedat Ajibade

Queen of the Pitch – Francisca Ordega

King of the Pitch – Ahmed Musa

Coach of the Year – Gbenga Ogunbote

Club of the Year – Enugu Rangers

National Team of the Year – Super Falcons

Referee of the Year – Adebimpe Quadri

Sam Okwaraji Awards – Seyi Akinwunmi

State with the Best Grassroots Football Development Programme – Lagos State

Football Friendly Gov. of the Year – Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa

Football Journalist of the Year (Print) – Johnny Edwards

Football Journalist of the Year (Radio)- Tony Bekederemo

Football Journalist of the Year (TV) – Mozez Praiz

Football Journalist of the Year (Online)- Samuel Ahmadu

Corporate Sponsor of Football – AITEO Group

Leave a Reply