Winners Of The Ballers Awards 2020

Winners have emerged at the Ballers Awards 2020 organised by Naija Footballers, which held on February 27, 2021.

Winners Of The Ballers Awards 2020

Revelation of the Year: Zaidu Sanusi

Goalkeeper of the Year: Daniel Akpeyi

Defender of the Year: Ola Aina

Midfielder of the Year: Wilfred Ndidi

Forward of the Year: Victor Osimhen

Baller of the Year (Male): Victor Osimhen

Baller of the Year (Female): Asisat Oshoala

Journalist of the Year: Shina Oludare

Fans’ Favourite Baller Of The Year: Victor Osimhen

Coach of the Year: Ndubuisi Egbo


According to Wilfred Ndidi:

“It is a privileged for me to have won the award as the best Nigeria’s midfielder of the Year.

I’m really honoured and I want to say a big thank you to the organisers of the Ballers Awards. Thank you so much. I promise to keep doing my best.”

The founder of the Naijafootballers brand, Gbenga Salu cited the reason for creating the awards as

“I realised there was a need to celebrate, glamorously, the heroes of our Nigerian Football who sacrifice so much on and off the field to make the game what it is. An event that will be celebrated worldwide, with so much value. An award that every Nigerian will be proud of.”

Leave a Reply