9th Ibadan City Marathon Race

Philibus Sharabutu and Hudung Stephen on Sunday emerged the male and female champions of the Splash FM 9th Ibadan City Marathon Race also winning the prize money of Naira 1 million and Naira 700,000 respectively.

Sharabutu, who is from Plateau, emerged the new winner after completing the 42km race in 2 hours 36 minutes 46 seconds.

On her part, Stephen emerged the winner in the female category after completing the race in 3:08.37.

In the male category Pam Iliya emerged first runner-up and Abdulahi Ibrahim was the second runner-up.

In the female category, Elizabeth Nuhu and Kistinwa Stephen were second and third respectively.

Iliya and Ibrahim went home with the prize money of Naira 400,000 and Naira 200,000 respectively, while Nuhu and Stephen went home with prize money of Naira 250,000 and Naira 150,000.

One thought on “9th Ibadan City Marathon Race”

Comments are closed.