Bayelsa Queens FC Win 2021 Female Aiteo Cup Title

Bayelsa Queens FC have emerged champions of the 2020/2021 Federation Cup, also known as Aiteo Cup on the 9th of August 2021.

Bayelsa Queens FC won the Aiteo Cup by defeating the Lagos based clubside, Robo FC 4-2 at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City.

The match, which was played amidst downpour saw Bayelsa Queens drawing first blood in the 10th minutes through Anjor Mary.

The Lagos State based club however drew level six minutes later.

Mary restored her side’s lead when she scored in the 37th minutes to also increase her goal haul in this year’s Aiteo cup to 8.

The first half of the match ended 3 – 1 in favour of Bayelsa Queens.

On resumption of play in the second half, Robo FC became more desperate to salvage the situation and were rewarded in the 65th minutes to make the game 3 – 2 but Bayelsa Queens made it four goals to take home the converted prize money of 10 million Naira.

Bayelsa Queens’ Mary Anjor emerged the Top Scorer of the women’s competition, and also claimed the Most Valuable Player award.

Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments