Recipients Of 2018 Nelson Mandela African Leadership Awards

West Africa Health Examinations Board (WAHEB) Registrar/CEO, Dr. Gladys Nchelem Ihunda, has received the 13th edition of the Nelson Mandela African Leadership Award on Administration and Humanitarian Services Per-Excellence. The event held at Central Medical Laboratory Hall, Yaba, Lagos.

African Youth Parliament (AYP) Speaker, Hon. Bamikole Oladele Babs, leading the conferment of the award, said AYP’s quest seeking outstanding humanitarianism, found all the qualities required to win the international award in Dr. Ihunda.

He said:

“We seek to find ourselves role models, outstanding and mentors in life as we found in Dr. (Mrs.) Gladys Nchelem Ihunda, an erudite peace builder, experienced woman of invaluable intellectual prowess, a proven public and  private sector leader par-excellence.”

According to Hon. Bamikole Oladele Babs, Dr. Ihunda ranked among 12 African leaders, who earlier received the international award. They included, former President of Ghana, Mr. John Agyekum Kuffor, Founder, Afe Babalola  University,  Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, Aare Afe Babalola, former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, former World Court Judge Bola Ajibola and CEO, Peace Connect  Multinational  Companies, Freetown, Sierra-Leone, Professor Clement K. Dzidonu, etc.

Leave a Reply