Winners Of 2016 Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Awards (NHEA)

Recently updated on February 10th, 2019 at 11:06 am

Winners have emerged at the Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Awards (NHEA) 2016 at the Eko  Convention Centre in Lagos.

Vivian Alikali, Executive Secretary of the NHEA Organizing Committee, said the Awards were:

“born out of the need to recognize and appreciate personnel who were sold out to excellence, and had integrity. We also wanted to curb medical tourism, to show people that they can get their healthcare services here in Nigeria. We wanted people to appreciate their healthcare system again.”

Lifetime Achievements Award – Prince Julius Adelusi-Adeluyi (OFR & MNI) & Professor Olu Akinyanju (OON)

Healthcare Media Excellence Award (Print) – Ifijeh Martins (ThisDay)

Special Recognition Award (Service to humanity) – Medecins Sans Frontieres (Doctors without Borders)

Radiology Service Provider of the Year – Clinix Healthcare, Lagos

IVF Service Provider of the Year – Bridge Clinic, Lagos

Dental Service Provider of the Year – Smiles 360 Dental Specialists

Outstanding State Healthcare Programme – Ondo State Trauma and Surgical Centre10 databases

Innovative Healthcare Service Provider of the Year – Sproxil Nig. Ltd

Private Laboratory Service Provider of the Year – Pathcare Laboratories

Healthcare Technology Provider of the Year – Realms Healthcare Services Consulting Ltd

Biomedical Engineering Service Provider of the Year – JNC International Limited

Laboratory Equipment Marketing Company – DCL Laboratory Product Ltd, Abuja

Pharmaceutical Retail Outlet of the Year – Healthplus Pharmacy

Excellence in Pharmaceutical Research – Pharma Nigeria Limited

Outstanding CSR Health Project of the Year – Dangote Foundation

Health Care Media Excellence Award – Habibat Basanya (TVC)

Private Healthcare Provider of the Year – Reddington Hospital Lagos

Health Maintenance Organisation of the Year – Total Health Trust (A Member of Liberty Holdings South Africa)

Dialysis Service Provider of the Year – Zenith Medical & Kidney Centre , Abuja

Physiotherapy Service Provider of the Year – Ageless Physiotherapy

Healthcare Friendly Financial Institution – Diamond Bank Plc

Eye Care Service Provider of the Year – Eye Foundation Hospital

Tertiary Healthcare Provider of the Year – Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH)

Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Award – Nwaobi Jude Chiedu (Nursing World Nigeria, Port Harcourt)

Hospital Equipment Marketing Company of the Year – Swiss Biostadt Limited

Pharmaceutical Operation Excellence (Manufacturing Companies) – Mopson Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Notify of

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments