NCS & NSCDC Win 2019 National Volleyball Premier League

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) men team and the NSCDC women teams both have emerged winners of the 2019 national volleyball premier league in Abuja.

The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) defeated the all conquering Customs male team 3-2 (21-25, 25-18, 22-25, 25-22, 15-9), but the Nigeria Customs Service retained their title, having won their four previous games with 30 points.

NSCDC narrowly finished second after their performance against Nigeria Customs Service with 24 points while Kano Pillars placed third position with 23 points after beating Nigeria Police Force who finished fourth place with 22 points.

Nigeria Immigration Service came fifth with 19 points while UCEM of Enugu placed sixth with 2 points.

In the female category, NSCDC outclassed the sleeky Customs ladies 3-0 (25-19, 25-23, 25-18) to dethrone them as champions.

The NSCDC ladies emerged champions with 32 points followed by Customs-28 points, Army-20 points , immigration -10 points, Kada Emeralds-9 points and Benue queens-3 points.

The male teams that participated in the league are NCS, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), police, Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS), Kano Pillars, Plateau Rocks, UCEM and Famous spiders.

The female teams are- NCS, NSCDC, NIS, COAS-Army, Benue Queens, Delta Force and Kada Emeralds.

Individual Awards for the 2019 National Volleyball Premier League

Men category:
1) Best Spiker- Ogunshina Obayemi (Nigeria Police Force)
2) Best Blocker- Isaac Geoffrey (Nigeria Customs Service)
3) Best Server-Sunday Akinbo (NSCDC)
4) Best Defender-Samson Akinbona (Nigeria Customs Service)
5) Best Receiver-Seun Adegbite (Nigeria Police Force)
6) Best setter- Emmanuel Samuel (NSCDC)
7) MVP- Seiyefa Dikiya (Nigeria Customs Service)

Women category:

1) Best Spiker- Albertina Francis (NSCDC)
2) Best Blocker-Prisca Nkemnekwu (COAS Spikers)
3) Best Server-Francisca Ikhiede (Nigeria Customs Service)
4) Best Defender- Jummai Bitrus (NSCDC)
5) Best Receiver- Chinedu Nnachi (COAS Spikers)
6) Best setter- Sharon Achi (NSCDC)
7) MVP- Ijeoma Ukpabi (COAS Spikers)

Leave a Reply