Winners Of 2019 MTN Nigeria Academic Research And Development Innovative Challenge (ARDIC)

Six winners have emerged in the MTN Nigeria Academic Research and Development Innovative Challenge (ARDIC).

The winners were: Itoro Akpan; Zainab Abu; Toyin Oshaniwa; Taiwo Amoo; Ayodeji Ibitoye and Angela Ebirim.

A pitch session took place at the Nile University, Abuja, where ten finalists were given the opportunity to pitch their research work before a panel of seasoned technology and ICT experts and innovators. Each of the winners was awarded a cash prize of one million Naira to further their research. They will also benefit from six months incubation where they will be groomed and guided in transforming their ideas into practical solutions.

The Chief Transformation Officer, MTN Nigeria, Olubayo Adekambi explained that ARDIC is a partnership platform that will allow MTN to leverage its existing assets to enhance local innovation/research through an engagement system that provides enabling platforms, APIs, data, mentorship and experimental sandbox to well-motivated post graduate researchers who want to translate their research ideas into high-impact innovations.

Leave a Reply