NiRA Awards 2017

Recently updated on November 6th, 2017 at 02:01 pm

The NiRA Awards 2017 recognises and acknowledges companies and organisations contributing to the growth of the .ng domain name registration.

NiRA is the registry for Nigerian Internet Domain Names (.ng) which maintains the database of names registered in the .ng country code Top Level Domain.


Best Primary school portal – Ifako International schools, Lagos

Best Secondary school portal – Shepherd International college, Nasarawa

Best Tertiary institution portal – University of Uyo

Digital innovation in local government – Amuwo odofin

Digital innovation in state – Lagos state

Digital innovation in federal government – Federal Road Safety Commission

Public sector star – National Bureau of Statistics

Making the internet a better place – National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)

Best print media – The Guardian Nigeria

Best media online website – Pulse Nigeria

Best electronic media (television) – Iroko

Best electronic media (radio) – Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria

Most valuable youth organisation – National Youth Service Corps

Startup company of the year – Eazyhire

Best payment website – Nigeria Inter-Bank Settlement System

Best Insurance company – Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund

Best banking website – Bank of Industry (BoI)

Most innovative service provider – Jiji Nigeria

Company of the year – Google Nigeria

Youth Development award –

Women Development award –

The Best Local Hosting Company – Garanntor for

Supporting  media partner – Guardian newspaper and Technology times

Special recognition of outstanding board members award – Mr. Biyi Oladipo

Special recognition award – Mrs. JAF Olushola

Winners: Best .ng registrar (four categories)

1. Silver- netorb media ltd

2. Gold- Icecool ltd

3. Platinum- McReal online networks

4. Standard level- Whogohost ltd