Winners Of The 7th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2019/2020]

Winners have emerged in the 7th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2019/2020], which took place at a ceremony in Lagos State.

Mr. Shina Philips, president of the awards, expressed gratitude to the Nigeria Football Federation and all stakeholders in the country’s football for their backing in giving Nigerians a transparent and credible award.

Winners Of The 7th Nigeria Pitch Awards [2019/2020]

  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Daniel Akpeyi
  • Defender of the Year: William Troost Ekong
  • Midfielder of the Year: Wilfred Ndidi
  • Striker of the Year: Victor Osimhen
  • Queen of the Pitch: Asisat Oshoala
  • King of the Pitch: Wilfred Ndidi
  • Team of the Year: Enyimba
  • Coach of the Year: Gernot Rohr
  • Sam Okwaraji Award: Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi
  • State with best grassroots football development: Lagos
  • Football Friendly Governor: Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa
  • Corporate Sponsor of Football Award: Aiteo Group

In the media category, Goal Nigeria’s Samuel Ahmadu emerged the maiden winner of the Football Journalist of the Year (Online) for the second time in a row. Other winners were Johnny Edwards (Football Journalist of the Year (Print), Austin Okon-Akpan (Football Journalist of the Year TV) and Olawale Adigun (Football Journalist of the Year Radio).

Notify of

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments